Board of Directors

As a non-profit, Burloak Canoe Club is run by a Board of Directors, consisting of members and individuals who donate their time and talents in support of the Club’s continued success.

Led by a Commodore, the Board consists of Director positions for each of: Vice-Commodore, Rear Commodore, Past Commodore, Treasurer, Registrar, Coaching/Property, Marketing, Communications, Fundraising and Secretary.

Board members are elected by nomination for a one-year, renewable terms. Board meetings are held the third Monday of each month from September to November, and January to July at BCC.

The Club hosts its Annual General Meeting for membership at the end of November.

To be considered for a Board position, contact

2017-2018 Board Members

Commodore – Scott Oldershaw (
Vice Commodore – Michael Messenger
Rear Commodore – Jim Reardon
Secretary – Heather Williams
Treasurer – Jeremy Willis (
Registrar – Lisa Newman (
Director – Coaching / Property – Scott Oldershaw
Director – Marketing – Diane Slopek-Weber
Director – Sponsorship – open
Director – Fundraising / Grants – Ingrid Vaivads (
Director – Communications – Aymie Sullivan (
Director – Volunteer Coordinators – Rachelle Burkholder / Cathy Steward
Director at Large – Eric Bremermann
Athletes’ Rep – Brady Reardon
Head Coach – Adam Oldershaw


eBingo Coordinator – Mitchell Barran
Webmaster – Geoff Clarke
Website Contributor – Cynthia Perry
Social Media Coordinator – Hunter George
Press Releases – Nicole Marenick
Dragon Boat Coordinator – Mark Klevinas – (
Social Events Coordinator – Sue Little
Lions Club Liaison – TBD
Town Relationships – Michael Messenger
WOD Representative – Connie-Lee Oldershaw
Rentals – Connie-Lee Oldershaw
Canadian Open – TBD